failure to launch…   2 comments

With time things change, sometimes for good or for worse…but we can’t do anything about it. Expecting things to turn as you want them to over a period of time and trying to cope with the nemesis of your thoughts that tend to break you down each and every moment.

Failure to launch as I call it. The reason, is not just being able to change the outcome of every stride you take to bounce back to life and move on. It sure takes more than efforts or timing. I think over a period of time, I have to come to relate things around me or just that I tend to correlate every non-conclusive incident into a series of chained events, trying to decipher my next course of action. When the uncertainty of failure lures around your very sense of existence and the uncertainly galloping its way from your head into your heart, you may find it quite a challenge to bear the burden.

Critics have been saying to pave wave and wait for things to happen while you can make certain that you efforts are not casted by the uncertainty shrouding your present.

I still remember seeing this quote by ace cyclist Lance Armstrong
” Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.”

When it comes to a point where one boo is much louder than few cheers, which has always been the case. And with constant failures pelting on my confidence and conscience, it finally learned rejection. I felt like being written off, but this is the time when I still hoped for the best (you can say a miracle) and said “GAME ON”

Posted December 11, 2010 by aropkp in Just a thought

2 responses to “failure to launch…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello, just found this page from digg. It’s not something I would normally read, but I loved your spin on it. Thanks for making a piece worth reading!

  2. Hi, just stumbled on this web site from digg. This isn’t not blog post I would normally read, but I liked your perspective on it. Thanks for creating a blog post worth reading!

Leave a Reply

